TKed because you arnt playing the game right

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by KraggTheGrim, Dec 26, 2012.

1. KraggTheGrim

WTF is this?

I am defending one of the NC facilities on the fight line with maybe about 20 other people, an infiltrator sneaks through the lines and hacks our class terminals. So being an engineer i plant down an ammo box and start to destroy it so i can repair it and make it ours again.

I get it down to about 25% when i am knifed in the back by one of our infiltrators BR 35. So i send a tell to the offending player asking him why he killed me for attempting to destroy an enemy terminal with my rifle. The reply i got back was that I was supposed to change my class to infiltrator and hack it back. and that i was wasting my time doing it as an engineer.

Who the heck do you think you are for telling me how to play the game? I'm BR 23, I know how to play. Yes its not the fastest way to do things, and you don't get the most exp, but F U if you think your way of playing is the only way to play the game.
    • Up x 10
  2. Ronaldspiers

He was probably a Vanu Spy
  3. KraggTheGrim

Didn't seem like it would be. I would suspect that if he were level 1-10, but to have devoted that much time to reach BR35 to be a troll don't seem likely
  4. serenekaos

Someone almost always knows how to do it better than you sometimes.
    • Up x 1
  5. Flarestar

If you blow up terminals inside a base you're running a very high risk of being TK'd. The reason for this is because some totally awesome players have this fun little tactic of swapping to the opposing faction briefly during fights to relatively safely harass the enemy team. If someone sees you shooting up a terminal in a friendly owned base, they're going to immediately assume that's what you're doing, and introduce you to a hail of lead.
    • Up x 2
  6. The Rogue Wolf

So you got killed by an Infiltrator for not switching to Infiltrator and hacking the terminal back.