Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Ddezul, Apr 4, 2024.

1. Elabone Augur

What exactly would you like to see?
  2. Immortalus Lorekeeper

Agreed. I was hoping one of the servers would be expansion locked and OOW is the perfect place to do it. Most of the expansions after that point are garbage anyway.

These will be like almost every other TLP, play for a year and start up on the next TLP in 2025.
  3. Doze Augur

Interesting. I have no experience with the whole Persona thing.
  4. CdeezNotes Augur

All the top expansions are past OOW.

I doubt they'll ever do a locked server again. They don't want to permanently keep hardware locked up for very low populations. They need servers They can eventually reuse by merging into an existing live server.
  5. NuffanTuit Nuffan Tuit on Innoruuk Server

Tormax and Teek be the same but one is FTE....

Mischief is clearly the most popular rule set of all time to launch one Mischief 2.0 and the other simply a true box server launching at Kunark is doomed and everyone knows it.

Aradune is pegged as one of the most popular because it launched during COVID. And there will not be the promised enforcement (of only 2 box) that from what I hear did not last on Aradune either.
    Tulisin_Dragonflame likes this.
  6. omgomg Lorekeeper

switch the names and give teek extra xp
  7. Numiko Augur

Getting a real been there, done that feeling with these servers.

I find both Rule sets kind of boring and unimaginative. At least with last years Oakwynd they tried something different. Yes Kunark start is new, but only makes the server different for the first few months, then they are back to normal TLPs

You would have thought being 25th anniversary servers they would have come up with something new, exciting and original, not just a rehash of existing servers that are still running.

They really went cheap with these servers, spent minimal Dev time and effort on them.
    Ragnoruk likes this.
  8. Zansobar Augur