Space and Time - The Quantum Guide Part II

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Absolix, Mar 14, 2015.

1. Surtur Well-Known Player

The testing parameters that Tunso had were good parameters except for one thing and one thing only.
    He failed to use time for each power to help calculate damage potential. That was a huge mistake if you ask me and it was very obvious because that faster powers were topping the charts. That's is also why Mental & gadgets had the shortcuts added to them after the fact........ (cast time was pointed out as to why some powers were doing better) The shortcuts being added also proved that cast time is essential when calculating damage potential.
    • Like x 1
  2. hotsizz1e03 Committed Player

While your EFFORT is A+.. Time and time again the devs CANNOT balance the game OFF OF SCORECARD.. You must HOP on the test server Use power tokens using the SAME STATS to compare.. If i was a DEV and someone showed me the scorecard to say this power is BROKEn or OP, i wouldnt pay it any mind bcuz, toooooooo many factors that can AFFECT a reflection in your SCORECARD (STuns, Ads vs Boss, loadouts, trinkets, rotations).. ITS MORE ACCURATE showing off the TWO POWERS on a sparring target... Thats just my OPiNION..

Yall gotta chill out with this scorecard as PROOF for a power to be balanced... You could be RIGHT, but this isnt ACCURATE proof and im not a dev..

my parameters/scale is
    3.5-4k dmg per 10sec parser(11-13k MIGHT estimation) SPARRING TARGETS ONLY!!!!

4.1-4.7k dmg per 10sec parser (13-15k MIGHT estimation) SPARRING TARGETS ONLY!!!

try that.. then come back

Hope that helps a bit.. Please if you can show a video.. no one knows the rotations youre using, it may not be the MOST OPTIMAL rotations.. There are probably LITERALLY over 100 rotation combinations in the game and a FEW OPTIMAL ROTATIONS..
  3. hotsizz1e03 Committed Player