Stupid maintenance

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Nayot, Mar 29, 2013.

1. Nayot

Why do you shutdown servers at 1 Am CET when a lot of people are playing? There we huge battles even on Amerish! And in 29.3.2013 while we are exploiting from the event 2x xp ??! Damn you! And only because of those stupid rocket launchers !
    • Up x 4
  2. Ealhdun

1 PM CET, and because they don't give a **** about their European playerbase
    • Up x 4
  3. Stadulator

lol these threads /facepalm

I recently started playing League of Legends. Their servers were down yesterday for maintenance and the tears on their forums (for a free game mind you) were epic!
  4. PoisonedAl

Couldn't this have waited? Seriously.
  5. Delain81

Free tissues ladies, i got some to spare!:eek:
  6. Ealhdun

This game actually has a monthly subscription available the value of which is affected by frequent maintenance at inopportune moments. Free to play is not the same as free and really if they didn't know this they would be doing it at times inconvenient for US based gamers. The ideal is staggered updates based on server location, failing that updates at 11-12 gmt like Eve online but alas.

Also it is the late warnings and the fact it is on a Friday, meaning if they mess up and imbalance the game you will be stuck with it in the weekend.

If they went: We will be rolling out patches every tuesday and thursday at whatever time. Most people would be fine with it. They know the time table, they know hotfixes for really unbalanced things that ruin the game can be applied before the weekend.

But as I said they don't care about Europe, hence why they tossed the majority of EU players to prosiebensat.
  7. DashTech

They really are morons. Good Friday is a public holiday in a lot of countries - just not yanksville. I was looking forward to a brief bit of gaming before treking off to B&Q.