What is the best defensive slot option for an AV Lightning?

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Neo3602, Aug 8, 2014.

1. Neo3602

Because of the changes in the last major patch I've decided to try my hand at using the Lightning and I was wondering what is the best Defensive slot option against vehicles?

Thanks in advance for answers!
  2. Frosty The Pyro

regen or stealth. Same as for mbts realy
  3. DrBash00

Well i suggest Stealth or radar.

With stealth you have a good chance do get dedectet to late from your enemy.

Radar protects you from enemy light assaults.

If you are playing your AV tank more in a drive by style, you can also think about side armor or mine guard.... or repair...

So it depends how you play your lightning....
  4. Neo3602

I generally park a ways a way from my target preferably in a location that lets my retreat to cover before I take to much damage
  5. Serialkillerwhale

Well, I'm not that experienced and mostly taking stuff out of my WoT Playbook, but in that situation, you're either peakabooming (ie, Peaking out a single second to fire, then reversing back into cover) which is far less common here, or the more traditional version where you simply sit with your front to your target and reverse the higby away when your hp is low.

So side or frontal armor.
  6. Neo3602

Ok, thanks for the tips!
  7. Jaedrik

Stealth by far. Regen means little when you're in a Lightning, for if you die you will die from such a burst that death is inevitable. To that effect, I would suggest that you use racer 3 for your AP lightning. Trust me, the playstyle is hilariously fun. They can't see you on your radar as you zoom around with superior positioning and a rad AV gun.
    Besides, STEALTH RACER LIGHTNING AP sounds awesome. Also, you can just drive over landmines at top speed and not be hurt by them.
  8. DrBash00

In this case, stealth does a really great job, because the enemy dont see you on the map.