New GPU and PSU

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by RainbowDash9, Dec 10, 2014.

1. RainbowDash9

So, after a ton of searching and conflicting answers, i decided to just make a thread. why here and not on a hardware support website? cuz this game is the reason im upgrading.
    Anyway, my computer as of right now is as follows:
    Dell inspiron 3847
    Intel 1-5-4440 @3.1GHz
    8GB RAM
    Intel HD 4600 graphics
    and a psu of like... 300w i believe.

So my question is whats the best geforce card for me that has shadowplay (i really need shadowplay) and if im forced to get a new psu, which one should i get? im not an expert on all the specific psu slots and all that crap.
    Oh i should also note that my budget is at most 150 for the card (im good at searching amazon for cheaper prices) and about 60 for the psu. please note that im 18 and dont get income hardly at all (no damn jobs ANYWHERE) so im forced to be a bit cheap.

As for what ive found so far, ive been looking at the gtx750/750ti, which is small enough to fit in my case and only uses a minimum of 300w (im aware ill have to upgrade the psu for some leeway) and i can get the card for about 70 dollars, but are their any better running cards for a similar price?

As for the psu, i kinda have to ask you guys to find me a decent psu thats cheap but good running since i have no idea what kind of slots or types and all that crap. i kinda have a tiny grasp with this psu,
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...duct_details?ie=UTF8&me&qid=1418236906&sr=8-3
    but i doubt its too good or even has the wattage it says.
    (any psu's you guys suggest id prefer the link be from amazon seeing as thats what i use :p)

Any help would be lovely and i hope you guys can help me figure this **** out already lol
    Thanks in advance :D
  2. BlackDove

https://forums.station.sony.com/ps2...e-can-i-run-it-upgrade-advice-threads.170564/