NC SAW usable now or just forum noise?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by jdono67894, Apr 28, 2013.

1. jdono67894

So in the 'gameplay' section of the forum most VS/TR users keep going on and on about how powerful the SAW is, it is impossible to have any intelligent discussion in there.

When I started playing the game at launch, the SAW was horrible and getting the EM6 was a huge upgrade that brought my average KD from 0.3 to 3.2ish.
    After giving in and trying the SAW again for an hour, it still seems bad to me, it is a less accurate higher recoil slow firing version of the EM6.

Has anyone gone back to the SAW and found it useful or has there been some buff to it that made it more useful and I just need to learn how to handle it?
    I would like to use it if it is usable, but I think as the NC population rises, more BR1 characters are made that are forced to use the SAW which results in more SAW related deaths and more forum whining about it being 'OP'.

EDIT: No I don't want anecdotes from VS and TR players who died to either weapon, the only posts I will bother considering are from people who have actually used the EM6 and SAW for long periods.
  2. LibertyRevolution

If you liked the saw, then you like the saw. If you hate the saw, then you hate the saw.
    Saw and EM6 are for totally different play styles.
    Saw is stand still at range, aim, burst first. EM6 is shoot that way and watch as people die.
    I also don't know why people like the saw.. I prefer to run and gun, saw is garbage for that.
  3. Vearo

Go to the Test Server/VR and use the Adv. Forward Grip and Compensator with a reflex sight of your choice. See if it feels better than what you remember.