Engineers should be able to revert hacked turrets

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Dusty El Lion, Jan 29, 2013.

1. Dusty El Lion

I mean why couldn't they? They already repair the damn thing. I catch and kill a infiltrator who's have an AA turret but I can't do a damn thing about it without switching to infiltrator, a class which I have no certs and no experience with. As it is not enough players play infiltrator on defense to keep up with the amount of rogue caps, and don't even get me started on that one guy who's 20 hexes behind your lines at the amp station which he can't even cap hacking all the turrets for the points.
    • Up x 6
  2. Cowboyhomer

I agree...to me that would fall under a type of repair since it is in my own base. I dont think Engi's should be able to hack enemy bases though.
  3. wowie

You can "hack" it. Blow it up and it'll revert to the faction that owns the base. I "hack" stuff all the time with my engineer.
    • Up x 2
  4. MarioO

They should at least be able to repair terminals / turrets when they were hacked by the enemy and destroyed (by some idiot in the own team). It's very anoying if you can't use a vehicle because the destroyed terminal has still still the enemy ownership.
  5. Dusty El Lion

That's a lot of ordnance to waste on what should be a feature. Hell put a time penalty on it compared to hacking, then it'll be balanced.

Also I agree that destroyed hacked turrets and consoles should revert to the original owners control.
  6. Purple Pooka