best lgm for vanus

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by JustBlu, Jun 9, 2013.

1. JustBlu

What lmg is best for vanus? Im new in this game and i want to know.
  2. sindz

Pulsar LSW, most versatile.

Ursa & Flare, for long range

Orion, for close range
    • Up x 2
  3. Daddyo540

The Flare is point accurate for only the FIRST 3 shots, that is why you should use its burst fire for long range.
  4. JustBlu

5. sindz

Tied for the 2nd highest ingame, wouldnt call it low.
  6. Daddyo540

Has anyone here tried the Pulsar...i may get it idk about what its affective range or attachments are.
  7. Black March

Ursa can be fantastic, everything else is crap IMO. I go with Ursa or i grab a SMG.
    • Up x 1
  8. Van Dax

SVA-88 hands down, short to medium range it is king, long range use the ursa.
    • Up x 9
  9. MrEclectic

SVA-88. The highest Score per Minute LMG in the game. After the buffs it received in GU8 there is no question about it.

x0.75 movement multiplier, so you can ADS with no severe penalty in movement (useful when strafing), 1.5 first recoil multiplier, so the recoil is predictable, and you can use bursts in mid to long range. Second to highest muzzle velocity, so you don't need to lead your targets that much. Second to lowest reload times, excellent hip fire and ADS accuracy (Pulsar LSW is significantly worse in first recoil multiplier and CoF both while hipfiring and ADS). Furthermore, it has access to Compensator, which reduces its vertical recoil even more. Its downside is relatively high vertical recoil, but the use of Compensator manages that, and also, with the low first shot recoil multiplier, it makes for a rather predictable recoil pattern, which you can compensate with the mouse.

The Ursa is also nice, a bit of a niche and a NC weapon (pun not intended).

Nevertheless, try the weapons, first in VR and then trial.
    • Up x 3
  10. JustBlu

What VR stands for?Srry im new as i said xD
  11. Word Of Madness