[Video] Hitreg

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Matti, Dec 11, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alan Kalane

You hurt me.
    I've been playing this game for almost a year now. Certainly some people do have more experience than me but I don't consider myself a complete noob.
    And yes, I did notice a few situations where I believe that hitreg failed - C4ed Mag didn't take damage, invincible lagged players appear from time to time and sometimes I just don't hit my target when I think I should. But this is a known issue and SOE has been working hard to fix it. Personaly I see an improvement.

But by releasing a video like this you don't help to solve this problem. If you wanted to help you should put this thread in the "report a bug" subforum or send a support ticket to SOE. By putting this video in the "game discussion" forum you get less attention from devs and more attention from people who are looking for excuses.

Furthermore your video doesn't introduce anything new to the forumside as there are dozens of similiar videos or hitreg rant threads already
    • Up x 2
  2. Ssg Reaper

Not that I have room to talk I just started playing a few weeks ago and I'm coming from a call or duty background in fps I find the aiming and hit detection a little strange but like I said I just started and there is a lot of experienced players who have aiming down to a science in this game.
  3. Alan Kalane

That's not exactly what I intended to say.
    There are 2 things to consider:
    1) This problem is already known to SOE. They've been working hard to fix this and I see a lot of improvement. It's not perfect yet but I believe they will keep working on it until the playerbase is satisfied.