House Question

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, and New Player Questions' started by ARCHIVED-Voozoo, May 18, 2008.

1. ARCHIVED-Voozoo Guest

Ok so i am a Freeporter but i really hate the city and the houses and all... it's ... gray and sad...
    SO i want to move to a nice city, something with more beauty, something more... alive, more... well u get it...
    Where do you suggest i move to? (city)
    And since i'm a newb and have 0 faction i would also like a city where i can buy a nice house(min. 3 rooms).
    Thank you
    P.S any screenshot would be more than appreciated
  2. ARCHIVED-errow Guest

3 rooms cost a great deal more rent. If u make a "good" character you can start in Qu...something, nice and filled with harmony :)
  3. ARCHIVED-Rokaab Guest

Neriak is a gorgeous looking city (though for me I've renamed it the City of Lag, cos I find its gets awful laggy in there - but that might be my PC), to get to it from Freeport, take the carpet from EFP to Sinking Sands, then take the carpet from Sinking Sands back to Darklight Woods (dont double click it, right-click it for your choices), then wander over to Neriak from there.
    But yeah, Qeynos and Kelethin are a lot brighter and shinier, but ugh, too bright and flowery for me <wrinkles up nose at the thought>.
  4. ARCHIVED-Voozoo Guest

Qeynos and Kelethin would be my choice but i don't want a new character, i already claimed my stuff + LoN loot, etc and i am not about to make a new toon ...
    i want to move to Qeynos and Kelethin (can i betray my city for any of those?) and get a 3 room house there.

I already have a 3 room house in Freeport but it absolutely SUX :)
  5. ARCHIVED-Rokaab Guest

Voozoo wrote:
    Yes, you can betray to the goodie goodie side, though note, you may have to change your class for it, because Qeynos doesnt tolerate the evil classes. Once you finish the betrayal you should be able to buy a place over there.
  6. ARCHIVED-Voozoo Guest

Rakk@Butcherblock wrote: