Why are berserkers so bad now?

Discussion in 'Melee' started by Geran, Sep 30, 2023.

1. Geran New Member

so ive been playing a zerker for many many many years..
    and each year it seems like berserkers just get worse and worse and worse, they are to the point where the class is virtually useless..
    did someone along the way forget that berserkers ONLY do DPS and literally NOTHING ELSE..
    berserkers have lower damage mitigation than a cloth class and do less dps than a fkin shaman or almost EVERYSINGLE DPS class in existance.

is this issue ever going to be adressed or should we all just delete our useless berserkers since they'll never be fixed..

heres one point as well the "Ecliptic disk" does less damage now than dicho did during EoK this doesnt make any sense whatsoever this character needs to be buffed otherwise just remove the class from the game because it serves no purpose i know MANY MANY folks will agree with me on this
  2. Spacemonkey555 Augur

DPG is hoping they never have to do any class balance ever again, they’re probably still mad they had to look at silk dps recently. Best thing to do is quit, because they ignore forum complaints. They won’t respond to class balance until expansion sales and subs really plummet, and they’ll probably take that as a sign they need to rush EQ3.

But really, nothing will change, because all us old people have more money than sense and will keep paying for broken trash.
  3. Windance Augur

Berserkers are the new Monk! You've only had two or three years of neglect. Get back to me when its 10+
  4. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

As someone else pointed out, EverQuest does not have "Flavour of the Month" Classes as class development in other games is still a thing, EverQuest has "Flavour of the past several years" classes.

Like early on it was "CasterQuest", Omens of War heralded "MeleeQuest" and we had "NecromancerQuest" and now we have ""CasterQuest 2.0" though Wizards are still sucky.