Kernel32.dll

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Oscilioth, Apr 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jumbur Improved Familiar

Sugesstion for the devs:
    Host the patched files and link it to the frontpage, and tell them abouth the patchme command.

That way xp/vista users can download and copy them into their EQ dir themselves, even if the don't have separate win7 box...
    Fanra likes this.
  2. Capacittor New Member

I've been procrastinating the upgrade for 5-6 years now. I finally bit the bullet and picked up a copy of Win 7 on the way home yesterday. Woohoo officially movin' into 2010!
    Corwyhn Lionheart and CrazyLarth like this.
  3. Socratic Journeyman

So the game runs just fine on XP, but you guys can't allow a launchpad to do the same?

It's not very good business to rely on your customers providing a means to patch their systems for a game they pay you for. Whatever "upgrade" happened to the launchpad I hope it was worth the loss of subs.
  4. Janakin Augur

I have 2 Win10 machines I primarily play on but sometimes load up a 3rd Vista machine to box on. Just bought Win8 upgrade on Amazon though for $129.99 ~
  5. Scila Augur

Winxp came out in 2001 ... EQ is 18 ... current Winos is 10. What I've seen on the forums is complaining to upgrade on DB's side so things work better, better security, hamsters don't have heart attacks or go on strike you get the idea. So unpopular as it is, if you want a better game for EQ, DB has to keep current. That translates to the consumers who didn't do the free upgrade to 10 when offered need to stop complaining or catch up on your side.
  6. Kahlev Al-Calen Augur