Coming Soon: New Rewards Outside of Mark Relevancy

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Jul 27, 2015.

1. Flashy Swagg Well-Known Player

Let me ask why ppl that think like you do like the other 2 ppl that made the same commets its. on this. Its like y'all wanna cheat end game content. Giving out full marks will make it so ppl wont have to play end game content without playing the hardest content out to advance in cr and basically skip content they cant beat. No this makes more sense cuz ppl would take the easy way out doing that then beat the hardest content. It doesn't make since to give out those amount of marks for missions you OP for. This is a great way solution for both us and them. And oh ive been playing for 3 years so I'm not a new player. I know this game just like you do.
  2. MajorThor New Player

It's like they realized that relevancy brackets were a silly idea and now they're applying a weak band aid fix to something that shouldn't have been changed at all.
    • Like x 4
  3. Tygerfyre Committed Player

Pretty much. If only they had been warned ahead of time that this was a bad idea, so they could have implemented this before GU47. Oh right....they were. Numerous times. By large numbers of people.

I'm glad to see this system coming out. I just wished they had listened to the feedback they were given so this could have been done before GU47, along with fixing stat flattening and CR differential before rollout. It might have meant not having as many people ditch the game because of GU47.
    • Like x 4
  4. Mepps Sr. Community Manager

You will see one item from the list here (chosen randomly) at each boss with a loot lock, where you previously would have gotten some amount of Marks.
    • Like x 2
  5. Mepps Sr. Community Manager

1) There is no choice with this system - you simply receive one item randomly from the list.