What is the best VS SMG

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by NinjaTurtle, May 6, 2013.

1. NinjaTurtle

Basically need to know what regular VS players recommend and why.

I am just starting out a new VS character and having not played anything other than NC for 6 months I'm unsure what VS weapons are preferred.

Basically I am looking at possibly becoming a regular VS player but need a small helping hand on starting out.

If it helps I play Engineer and Infiltrator most of the time
  2. Ztiller

Well, the sirius is a very good gun that i have been using. It have double the magazine size of the eridiani for free, at the cost of a slightly higher TTK and longer reload time.

However, i have been thinking about getting the Eridiani, since i don't want to use the Laser Sight, and could still get a shorter TTK with the same ammo and faster reload.

Don't know the exact specs of them both, but if you want the Laser sight, get the sirius, but if you like me fire at ranges where it doesn't matter, get the Eridiani.
  3. Ravenorth

Eridiani is better choice if you have a good aim and higher damage gives it a bit better usability at medium range. If your aiming is not that good then pick Sirius.
  4. NinjaTurtle

Well because I will be mainly using it on my Infiltrator and it would be getting used in close quarters more than not I was going to go for extended mags rather than laser sight.

I know from an NC stand point I hated the Blitz, I could never get used to it whereas the Cyclone was a beast.

I have tried both the Sirius and Eridiani in the VR and think I prefer the Sirius from those trials... but then I though the exact same thing with regards to the Blitz only to find in game it didn't work as well as I had hoped.

Still thanks for your input
  5. Mythicrose12