Remove Tech plants all together

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by SavageB, Dec 14, 2012.

1. SavageB

Might as well with the dumbest base design I have seen since tech test...I gotta say, who ever decided to change the tech plant around, you need to take your head out of your !@#.

IMPOSSIBLE to defend..... As I predicted, even before i got to really fight around a Tech, the vehicles moved in....the spawn room was instantly camped with no way out... Silly devs...Tricks are for kids.

There was nooo problems with it before, heaven forbid it took some brains and coordination to take a tech plant...Now its turned into a complete joke.

Patience for this game grows less and less, you guys should really consider wtf you are doing. Sometimes I seriously question your motives.

For all of you trolls, troll on, Im paying customer, Im a premium member, im a long time vet, I have every right.
    • Up x 1
  2. newtis

what exactly did they change?
  3. forkyar

nope,your wrong,it was fine before the patch,and still is now,learn how to play.
  4. SavageB

If you dont see a problem with the current design you are lost and no nothing about tactical gameplay.
  5. Flarestar

They removed the teleporter from the spawn room to the interior, and put two generators outside in buildings.

Basically they turned the base into a campfest for attackers, while effectively ensuring that the defenders have no real chance at all.
  6. d1spatch

Yea they definitely ruined tech plants. Although I thought the interior of the base was sub-par, and could have benefited A LOT from adding a basement level and making the inside a bit more interesting.

Now, the base is terrible.
  7. SavageB

They really need to re work the tech plants, sub par base design imo. the spawn room should be the hardest thing to access.
  8. DeadlyShoe