Newbie/Noob here, Help!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Tovarisch Maxim, Jul 7, 2017.

1. Tovarisch Maxim

I started playing PlanetSide 2, Installed the game easterday. I saved all my certs to unlock the long range hard hitting sniper rifle for my infiltrator.

The classes that I mostly like playing are Light assault and Infiltrator.

While I played for example Battlefield 1, I'm most of the time (90%) win in close quarters combat when I do carry a weapon that is effective for this situation (Good hipfire, great firerate), which leaves me winning most of the time.

However, thats not the case in Planetside 2.

I choose to play Vanu sovergency, cause I like the color purple and I like accurate guns, great combo.

When I play as light assault, even if I shoot at the enemy first (Close quarters combat), It takes me about almost whole magazine to kill him (All my shots hitting him) and the enemy just kill me in 2 or 4 shots, dafuq.

All the time when I get killed, in the statistics it always shows that he has almost all of It's shield drained out but have full health... And that was landing 7 or more shots on him.

And there you go, 31 around deaths and only 5 kills, because of that.

I used only the starter weapon carbine on my light assault, it was given to me with the laser sight. It says It's jack of all trades, but I don't see how it was like that.

Could it be because of lag? Because I don't think so, I have decent internet and the game always showed me "Good" quality connection.

And how to be good at Sniper Infiltrator? Easterday I managed to get a very good kill streaks with it, usualy because of good positioning, which was changed later (Couldn't find good sniper positioning after that, so I was just felt always camping and beiung useless lol).