NC Theme Orchestral, v2.0

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by CVTG, Feb 13, 2013.

1. CVTG

Hope you enjoy it, and of course, constructive feedback is always welcome.

• Up x 3
  2. Charlie

I like the arrangement, though I'm afraid I don't like the samples, though that's hardly your fault! Can't expect you to have a full orchestra at your beck and call!

Overall, good work :)
    • Up x 2
  3. CVTG

Ugh. Yeah. It'll be the day when VSTs will finally sound like actual instruments. Doesn't help that I'm pretty new to this stuff as well.
  4. CVTG

Sorry, quick bump, since I'd like to get some more feedback.
  5. Nteger

I like it. I think stronger/more real sounding low brass would make it better.
  6. TheShrapnelKing

Instead of sounding like "**** yeah! We're badass!" it's "Justice and Freedom".
    • Up x 1
  7. Duo Oratar

Nice work :) It's a big improvement over the actual in game racket.
  8. forkyar

no,let the devs worry about the more important stuff thank you.
  9. WitcherKing

I liked it. Nice job.
  10. Sharpe

Good job - however being "orchestral" in nature it gives it a TR vibe.
    Sounds very MIDI though?
    It would benefit alot from a program with better sampling like Reason 6. (Just a sugestion really)

As for so many people hating on the actual ingame NC music - I think it just developed as being cool to hate the NC soundtrack - like it's cool to hate on world of warcraft or justin bieber - everyone hates it because all the cool "kids" hate it.

It's really not half as bad as people make it out to be - I quite enjoy it.
  11. Terran537

I like this, it's not bad. The TR music always sounded awesome to me (not that the NC default isn't bad), but this is great. Too bad it probably won't get in the game, I'd like to listen to this when I log in.
  12. riker