Hate/love T2 Striker?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Arielle, Apr 11, 2015.

1. Arielle

Hi guys,

I'm curious of what your experience is with the T2 Striker, do you laugh at/fear it when you are on the recieving end and do you hate/love it when you use it?

I am by no means a pro at the game, but Ill share my experience with it so far.
    When it came out I it was a very good weapon (as we all know), although I stopped using it towards the end because of the ESF "shaking the nose to break lock-on thing" and no dumb fire option, anyhow I took a pause from the game and came back a month or so ago and gave the updated version a shot.

In my experience the only place where this weapon actually does anything useful is versus air that strays really, I mean really close to me, like when someone desperately tries to get infantry kills and just spends too much time firing before breaking off for another run, or when I hipfire it at a plane that zooms just over my head.

Against infantry and tanks I have been completely unsuccessful, the time I'm exposed while even firing off a few rockets always seems to get me killed. I've also tried to use it against air that is more than 50 or so meters away and only ever manage to land some random hit.

As it stands I've been trying to get the 14 kills I need to get a gold medal with it, because of this I've been using it almost exclusivly on my heavy assault. I still have 7 to go before I can shelf the Striker it and use the Grounder instead which I find so much more useful in every regard.

I'd be glad to hear other peoples thoughts on this weapon. :)
  2. Mxiter

It's niche is:

-Fast moving-low altitude aircrafts where others lock-on don't have to lock, but requires good tracking/anticipation.
    -out of lock on range and immobile aircrafts (generally gals and libs) but it will move after the first slavo.

Well it's mostly useful agaist ESFs and barely tickling libs & gals.