Good weapon for a TR engie?

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Meccar, Jan 12, 2014.

1. Meccar

Newbie here, I've bought a few suit & repair upgrades and next I thought I'd try and save up for a new weapon (because my old TRAC-5 isn't really cutting it anymore), but I'd like to know if there's anything in particular I should go for?

I'm thinking either the T5-AMC or the Battle Rifle, since they're cheap & I find my biggest gripe with my TRAC-5 is the lack of accuracy (and I've always got my turret if I want to hose an area with bullets), but the TRAC-5S is also tempting because it'd essentially mean infinite grenades (and a Smoke Grenade + IR Scope combo could be fun to try out)
  2. Iridar51

You should go with T5 AMC, it's a good carbine and a lot more versatile than a battle rifle. But don't expect to miraculously turn into long range marksman, heavy damage drop off will require a lot of bullets to down a target at range, and many bullets means big cone of fire, which means low sustained accuracy, which means even more bullets and long TTK.
    • Up x 2
  3. [bwc] bhawk

I would say go with the T5 AMC, its very easy to use.
    Although sadly the TR dont have a very accurate weapon with a .03 aim accuracy like the NC and VS. The TR only have .1 aim accuracy carbines. Even the battle rifles are only .1
    • Up x 3
  4. cruczi

Depends on what you do with your engineer. Do you play an infantry engineer, or do you drive a particular vehicle? Do you like to get up close or stay at a distance where CQC weapons are less effective?

Personally I agree with your two options, those are the ones I use myself. T5 AMC I use for general purpose fighting, attachments: 2x Reflex, Suppressor, Foregrip, HVA.