Could you guys help me with NC LMGs ?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Kaezer, Jun 22, 2016.

1. Kaezer

Hello guys ! I turn to you for help !

I really love the feel of the NC faction, from the design of equipment, the music, the theme. I change classes quite a bit depending on the scenario, but the HA is always useful to pin a line down, especially in deadlocks or confined environments where mobility or stealth isn't an asset.

To begin with, I'm by no means a pro player (I play quite casually) and to add to that, my mouse is not sufficiently precise to allow extremely accurate shooting (yep, when trying to snipe with Infiltrators and 8x scopes, the crosshair "jumps" rather than moves smoothly). Both of these might explain extremely well why I find myself having trouble with the NC LMGs.
    That's why I turn to more experienced players for training advice and gunplay tips ! :D

Compared to my other characters on the TR or Vanu side, I have tons of problem hitting things with the EM6 or the SAW.
    What really gives me trouble compared to the superb TR guns (imho) are the following :
    - Slower rate of fire : how to compensate for it ? in CQC I usually tend to lose the TTK war simply due to pumping less shots per second.
    - High Spread : the recoil is manageable but at 10-20 meters the bullets start flying left and right.

Quite opposedly, I've got decent mileage out of the battle rifle (due to less spread) and the shotgun with slugs.

Thanks a lot !
  2. MurgNC

I've never used the EM6, but the SAW is more of a medium range weapon, so you probably will lose the TTK war if you're using it in CQC.

The Anchor or GD22 are NC LMGs optimized for CQC.
  3. Iridar51

Sounds like you just need to lower your mouse sensitivity. There's a great sensitivity guide here: http://iridar.net/planetside-2-mouse-sensitivity-guide/

The "spread" in PlanetSide 2 is called Cone of Fire, or CoF for short.