Refund everyone who bought an AA launcher

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by JonniTheJuicyJ, Dec 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheGroggyOne

That settles that, it was fun while it lasted.
  2. Mechanought

While I can't say that I have extensive MMO experience, I can say that I have pretty good experience with the F2P model. 9 times out of 10, the developer will simply ignore the forum backlash, and even go so far as to gag further material on the subject after they implement the change.

While, based on the forums, you might expect a large player backlash and a substantial drop in sales/ accounts; in reality the forums compose a very small and very vocal population. The average player won't care that much or might not even notice. Also the game is still young, so in a few weeks a majority of the players won't even know that the G2A ever had Dumbfire capabilities.

I have witnessed incredible forum backlash, with mass boycotts, online protests, the works. The developer pushed their changes anyway and guess what? Their revenue showed no marked drop.

I don't think SOE will compensate simply because they don't have to. They would be spending money to prevent a backlash that is never statistically shown (in any way that matters to corporations) to happen.

It sucks, but it is generally the nature of the beast.
  3. Inverness

EULA is irrelevant. You're capable of paying real money for weapons in this game which means the law trumps the EULA and you can get a refund since they're changing the product after you've bought it.
    • Up x 1
  4. warcraze

Removing dumbfire from current weapon right when they are releasing a new decimator. How convenient is this little change. They are doing this so we will spend MORE MONEY on the decimator now.

I promise you this, if they dont make this right. They wont get another penny from me.
    • Up x 1
  5. VoidMagic