Issues TR (Mattherson)/TR in general face

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Pr0FadeZ, Jul 17, 2013.

1. KodiakX

2. Johalt

Every faction has good and bad weapons, and the biggest issue tends to be people trying to use a weapon for something its garbage at instead of what its good at. Saying that the veteran TR players that quit did so because our weapons suck is a load of ****.

Negator, I know you and a few select other VS outfits actually look for even fights and actually want to fight, but since probably the first month I started playing PS2 until about the beginning of June when I stopped leading platoons regularly if I brought my platoon to a VS base where there was a platoon of VS already I'd say about 40% of the time they would pull out of the base and start ghost capping all the connected territories, 40% of the time 2-3 more VS platoons would show up after 4-5mins of fighting and only 20% of the time that one platoon would stay and fight by itself against equal numbers. Where as if I brought my platoon to a NC base where there was one platoon, I'd say 90% of the time they'd stay and fight because they just wanted a good fight too.

Now while spreading your forces out evenly to cap as much as possible and then bringing them all back together to hit a single defended base with overwhelming numbers is extremely effective, its also incredibly boring and not very fun for those on either side. I can't speak for every outfit on TR obviously but the common theme with the veterans who have quit from HNYB is they were tired of only being able to either ghost cap or have to fight 3+ platoons with one platoon. There's only a handful of people who were playing even just two months ago in HNYB that are still playing today, and those that do still play today tend to only play for a small fraction of the hours a week they used to.