HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Lockdown Burstermax

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Kaarl, May 22, 2013.

1. The_Red

WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS WHINING ABOUT TR ?
    [IMG]
    • Up x 1
  2. S1eB

I'm not an expert pilot but i'm not a bad one either, it's not as easy as many people think. With the amount of AA around and the buff to MAXs it's a lot harder to stay alive or not have to keep pulling out to repair after only getting a couple of rounds off.

ESFs are far from god mode, try flying one and see for your self.
    • Up x 1
  3. kadney

^that. Just activate soe, step outside the spawnshield and BOOM BOOM Flak in your face. With Lockdown: Step outside the spawnshield, anchor, get rockets in your face, and maybe you get lucky and can get some hits before eating grass. o_O Can't remember, could you still shoot while anchoring and how long does it take?
  4. cKerensky

I wonder how long it'll take the majority of NC to realize that TR Maxes in planetside 2 with lockdown can be countered the exact same way they were countered in planetside 1: Phoenixes.
  5. Quovatis

The angle of fire during lockdown is way too much for the advantage it gives. Lockdown was balanced in PS1 because each empire had different MAX weapons for aircraft, etc. The starfire and sparrow had their own strengths that meshed with their special abilities. When all the weapons are pretty much the same as in PS2, giving lockdown to one empire and not the others is just bad.

And those that think that ZOE or the shield is equally OP, you are crazy. ZOE shaves a few shots off of the kill, but not many, and makes the rounds have tracers, plus you die 50% faster. Lockdown is better for bursters by far.
  6. Hatamoto