Friends leaving the NC

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by voigt, Dec 15, 2012.

1. voigt

I am a PS1 Veteran NC Player. I never thought I would play anything else. We used to have lethal shotgun based technology as our specialty, high damage slow rate of fire. But now that I'm rank 38 and have 6000 certs spent, My friends list is getting smaller and smaller. I find out that some moved to VS others to TR and it feels horrible. I don't want to play alone and I don't want to just start over and I really don't want to play anything but NC. I don't know if there is an actual faction imbalance at play or just a perceived one but people are leaving and I would like some kind of state of the game post by SOE to tell us what their plans are, if they feel everything is fine as is or if they know there is a real problem and give us some kind of hope so I can tell my friends to come back.
    • Up x 1
  2. DJPenguin

I've got several friends that are interested in playing but don't want to because we're playing NC instead of TR. Either they want the MAX's chainguns instead of scattercannons or they just want to be the "Space fill-in-the-blank". If there was a way to transfer everything to another character we'd do it in a heartbeat even if it came with a cost.
  3. Honsou

If your "friends" left the NC to play TR or Vanu, then they were never really your friends.

The game is fine and everyone is having fun. Out of thousands of players you might reach 40 of who constantly post here how awful the game is and how its dieing. We should get a new continent early next year, and devs read well constructed posts and seem fine to take ideas from the community.
    • Up x 9
  4. Mordrake

Kill them. Let them taste a bit of ******* FREEDOM!
    • Up x 5
  5. voigt