LMGs for TR suck

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by krokolop, Dec 23, 2014.

1. vanu123

No.
  2. pnkdth

Anchor scores higher than the Orion.
    CARV is more accurate than the SVA-88(the 0.75x movement mod accucary nerf hit the SVA hard). Better list it as god tier as well...
    The reason the SAW is so rewarding for good players is due to its insane DPM(20,000 per mag). An experienced player will not die often due to reloads.
    NC also got the EM6, GD-22S, and SAW S. All solid to really good LMGs.
    TRs 652RPM LMGs are more accurate than the NC/VS counterpart(especially the T32 Bull which is the single most accurate LMG in the game, with a bullet velocity of 670m/s).
    MSW-R, yeah. That one is kinda meh. I prefer the CARV.

So yeah, I dunno what to say except I think you've got infected by faction bias. One thing I've learned when I started playing all factions is a lot of the percieved faction imbalances were all in my head. It is all about learning each factions traits(recoil pattern, when to go full auto and when not to, burst control, and so on so forth).

Indeed, sometimes you have to accept that some weapons just won't agree with you. On the other side of the coin, you may just find there are weapons a lot players will tell you are bad which may suit you perfectly. My point is, be wary of /yell and forumside because they might pollute your mind.
    • Up x 1
  3. GoyoElGringo

That sucks, but I still want it so people see "God Saw" when they die to me :p
  4. NC supporter

Nope, as a player with a TR alt, I find that the Rhino destroys everything. The MSW-R and the Carv are also extremely effective, so pretty much the scenario here is L2P.
  5. Klondor

Yeah, long time no see, i've been working 55 hours a week for amazon, gotta love that holiday order rush... Anyway