What race is your illusionist?

Discussion in 'Illusionist' started by ARCHIVED-Dnelle74, Jul 14, 2006.

1. ARCHIVED-Dnelle74 Guest

Just curious what races everyone picked for their illusionist. I just started playing as erudite, but i might re-roll. I love illusionists but dont really like erudite. They say it doesnt matter what class you start out as, since you can fix the stats later. But I was just curious what you all chose.
  2. ARCHIVED-110euph Guest

I have a personal affinity for wood elves... all my favorite characters throughout gaming history have been some sort of elf, so I made a wood elf Illusionist. I've seen only two other wood elf Illusionists on my server. The low wood elf Int isn't a factor at all IMHO... an erudite with the exact same gear I have at my level might have another 6 or 10 int, which equates to maybe 30 power... not enough to cast one more spell. AND, as an illusionist, I never run out of power anyway. =)

Pick a race that you enjoy. Something you like looking at. I have buddies who play female toons (in WoW) because they prefer to look at a hot female bottom compared to a male toon... while I can respect that point of view, the first time I got hit on I don't think I could handle it.

ah, well.

Check the link for Mezmyr in my sig if you want a pic, or to see my stats.
  3. ARCHIVED-Tarkadal Guest

Heh,
    I'm a wood elf too. Just thought it fit. But then again, my wizard's a barbarian...
  4. ARCHIVED-Stealth Status Guest

Erudite ftw.

Wouldn't have it any other way.
  5. ARCHIVED-TuxDave Guest

Human! But I did set my hometown to be Starcrest Commune. :smileyhappy:
  6. ARCHIVED-WAPCE Guest

I tried a couple Erudites when I was playing around with classes, but watching that grey skin every time I played was gross, so I decided on a High Elf female for my Illusionist. I already had a Human male for my main at the time, so a hot redhead was the ticket. ;)