Luperza, EverQuest 2's New Community Manager

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Luperza, Feb 21, 2014.

1. Luperza Community Manager

Salutations Norrathians,

Today I put aside my guns and purple lumifiber armor, picked up a sword and dagger, and grabbed my Journeyman’s Cloak! I think this means I am ready for questing, great PvP battles and raid bosses much larger than me. Right? Okay…Probably not, but I do have a new title that I am proud to wear – EverQuest 2 Community Manager.

Some of you may know me from past Fan Faires and SOE Lives, or from a variety of other places on the internet. I’m an avid gamer, streamer, anime and comic fanatic, and lover of esports, cute creatures and other things (yes, that says “other things” – deal with it).

SOE Origin Story
    I’ve been working in the game industry for over six years now. I’ve helped launch three titles for SOE as a Game Designer. For the past year, I have been working on the SOE Community Team on PlanetSide 2 which has taught me so much about the intricacies of building, maintaining and being part of a community. I’m on an ever quest to create and cultivate better gaming communities and I hope you will all play a great part in that mission!

EQ2 and Me
    As far as EverQuest 2 goes, I have been an avid EverQuest 2 player since way before I ever worked at SOE! I’m a bit of an alt-a-holic and I enjoy multi-boxing my whole group. Call me anti-social, but I call it efficient! I currently have a level 95 Defiler, Shadowknight, Dirge, Coercer, Inquisitor, Wizard and Paladin. I’ll be making a new public character that I hope to play with all of you!

So any guilds looking for a deadly Dirge with mad skills?

Blogs, Streams, Videos and Social Fun