Am I nuts? I'm 55 years old and love EQ2 as a newbie...should I grow up?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, and New Player Questions' started by ARCHIVED-SentiumHoru, Dec 8, 2008.

1. ARCHIVED-SentiumHoru Guest

Everyone thinks I'm nuts. Late at night there isn't much to do, not much on t.v.. I read a lot of fantasy and enjoy "living" in another world. So I go play EQ2 for awhile, good escapism. Should I grow up and sit around and worry about the economy or beat my children?
    Why is this game so fun? Evercrack indeed.....
    A newbie just wondering.....
  2. ARCHIVED-Slowburn Guest

You know, I've been playing this game on and off for the last two years, and I just keep coming back. There's no crafting system like EQ2 besides Vanguard, which is buggy at best. Great dungeons, grouping, world pvp.. so much depth. It's definitely a great game to spend some time on.
    Plus, your kids wont have any bruises this way :p

Slowburn
  3. ARCHIVED-Elorah Guest

SentiumHoru wrote:
    Lol. NEVER grow up! If you enjoy the game and it does not consume your whole existance, then play it ;)
  4. ARCHIVED-Kahlef Guest

Not at all. A person must do what makes him happy no matter the age. :)
    Heck, I am 27 and sometimes I get looks from people like I shouldn't even being playing computer games anymore, like it was a child's thing. It is really not worth worrying about those people.
  5. ARCHIVED-Paladin776 Guest

SentiumHoru wrote:
    I'm not all that far behind you (less than a decade), and I've been playing for around 9 years (where does the time go?). If I were you, though, I'd spend a little time on the former, stay away from the latter and if the urge for that gets too great, log in and smack some orcs or whatever around instead. :)
  6. ARCHIVED-Tinrae Guest

I once had a guildmate who was 76 years old.