Ranger dps on raids...

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Zalkor, Dec 15, 2016.

1. Zalkor New Member

Ranger has been my main since i started playing EQ. I have always bow burned in raids and seem to parse with the other rangers... Every ranger that is parsing higher than me tends to melee burn. But then again they have raid gear and i don't ~ Any ranger advice for raid burns?
  2. Derka Power Ranger

We went over it here a bit.
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/ranger-lvl100-spell-abilities-for-dps.235088/
    Some other reading too.
    https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/index.php?threads/ranger-burns-please.225932/#post-3310486

I would imagine you know about scarlet cheetah twin casts just make sure when it's up you get the dicho fired off as much as your mana can support since it's a good amount of burst damage. Amplified by bow disc as well which I have been using more this expansion with the extra 2 Mins from AAs.
  3. Thraine Augur

with all the new archery dmg AAs that came out with EoK, the bow is superior to melee dmg now. been a long time since rangers were actually ranged dps :) im embracing it, not as much lost dps running from mob to mob
  4. Tarvas Redwall of Coirnav, now Drinal

Is it just under burn or at all times?
  5. Thraine Augur

all the time. go check it out for yourself on a combat dummy.
  6. Tarvas Redwall of Coirnav, now Drinal

I did. I just want to check my results against other people. Bow seems to be superior right now under all conditions that I can replicate.
  7. Maedhros High King

Superior at causing one to fall asleep!
    Am I the only one that gets bored out of my mind when I am using archery on a ranger?
    Ratbo Peep likes this.
  8. Tarvas Redwall of Coirnav, now Drinal

No, I am bored at it too. The only technical issue now is making sure I am in range for Squall and Jolting to fire.
    Thraine likes this.
  9. Thraine Augur