Beastlords Dps and Mana sustain.

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by SonofFulgrim, May 31, 2018.

1. SonofFulgrim New Member

So I am somewhat new to my Beastlord and was hoping for some info, I have looked through the forums and found several helpful threads already, I was just curious about some more info.

One would be Dps, is there some kind of standard rotation or what not? I do Multibind, and I seem to do alright dps, but at other times people just skyrocket ahead of me. ( I am not fully current raid geared or max AAs which I know is part of it, and I'm not a Zerker so I know I just don't do silly numbers like that ). The gap just seems extremely large at times. So I was just curious if maybe I am doing something wrong and some tips/tricks would be appreciated.

The second half is mana sustain, I do multi bind 5 nukes along with standard combat skills/discs and I just chew through mana even with chaining Consume/Focus Para myself basically on CD. Is this standard for BL? should I not be using the previous exp nukes? I know I should not have infinite mana, but I can only go 3-5 mobs before I am oom. if I lighten up on the nukes to conserve mana, my Dps just drastically plummets and I lose a ton of dps and I've had even tanks out dps me then. Is there any tips/tricks for this besides the "Just cast less spells", or is it just suck up and med every 5 mobs?

Any advice is appreciated, Thank you.
  2. Bigfan Augur

This is what I do, written below is concerning spells and 1 disc/some AA only, not going to go into disc burns besides 1.

I start with Al`ele/Group Paragon, burn hard with rest of my discs, during al`ele I go HARD with 1 dot after other 2 are on a mob.

I will burn down to 20% while keeping focused Para on (after group paragon fades) and hitting consume when up. This will sustain you for a really long hard burn.