Dev Discussion Seeking Thoughts on Fortify System

Discussion in 'Concluded' started by Sammiford, Mar 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sammiford Developer

Hi all, my name is Sam and I am a UX Designer relatively new to the team. For those of you who don't know what UX is - it stands for 'User Experience,' and that's what I design for! Essentially I focus on designing systems that players like you get to interact with, and I do it all by talking to players and finding out what exactly their experiences are when playing the game. That way we can learn your thoughts/likes/heartaches/loves (game related, please) and therefore make decisions based off of your needs. And today we need your help!

We’re interested in your opinions of the current “Fortify” system - what you use to level up your Artifacts and Augments. We’re looking for a wide range of thoughts on it, so please feel free to share anything you can think of.

Some aspects to consider may be the intuitiveness (is it easy to understand?), interaction flow (are any of the steps frustrating or cumbersome?), usefulness (can you do and see what you need?), or just overall design.

We are specifically looking for areas of the current system that stand out in your experience and why in order to help direct our focus. Try to think about how you feel when you encounter these areas. We are less in need of your specific suggestions or redesigns right now, but again, all thoughts are welcome!

P.S.

It is also helpful to let us know if you are playing on a PC or console (keyboard/mouse or controller) and how that influences your experience. Thank you!
    • Like x 9
  2. TheLQ-DCUO Loyal Player

Just to clarify, is this just regarding the fortify process/system/effects, or is this regarding breakthroughs and breakthrough chances?

Welcome by the way! :)
  3. Berza Committed Player