Revamp and balance

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by pitbullb3, Dec 5, 2017.

1. pitbullb3 Devoted Player

The reason why powers are so far apart in balance is SC. The 3 top powers have the best Supercharges and build them faster than all other powersets.
    Earth: Earth SC builder add to the burst of Earth because it can be used to clip other powers and Entomb can hit for 160k without trinkets or Supply drops and 280k using trinkets or Supply drops.

Electric: The 50% damage SC is 70%. Neo venom boost is 45%. Add that to 2 powers that don't split and you have the second best SC in game.

Rage: I have no experience with Rage, but I have seen rage down by 1.5 million after PANE 1st boss and be up by 1 million right before second boss.

I don't know how DBG balanced SC, but it was all bad. When we have 50% SC heads and shoulders over 100% SC in a update all about balance, we have a major problem
  2. ObsidianChill_DCUO Well-Known Player

Not that I don't disagree with what your point is at all but to give a little insight into their thought process into balancing SC's like that gets a bit trickier. Take earth entomb, you hit it with or without a SC and that's your damage you press 1 button and continue what you were doing etc. With supercharges like circuit breaker and beserk they completely depend on the player to continue the damage. Say for example you use beserk or circuit breaker and then you have to block through a skull attack or get countered/controlled you are not getting any damage from that supercharge at all its essentially a wasted sc compared to the guaranteed damage from supercharges like bunker, entomb etc. The devs have to take into account that you could have a bad sc usage that nets much lower damage from comparable percentage supercharges, thus why its a bit harder to balance those.