Highest Pve Dps power right now?

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by ItsBlizzardHD, Mar 22, 2016.

1. ItsBlizzardHD New Player

Im new to DCUO and I want to be a good DPS role. I'm currently using Ice DPS and I find that im easily beaten on the leaderboards by other people. So i was wondering whats the best Dps power right now?
  2. Kimone Luthor Genetech Clone

Ice.

Work on your SP, allocate it so that you have all Critical Attack Chance and Critical Attack Damage bonuses, spend a little money on the Lair system to get some tactical mods, and maybe invest a little time or effort in modding your gear. At the very least the 'Critical Ability Attack Chance' pieces.
    • Like x 2
  3. The Anxient Loyal Player

Electric
    • Like x 3
  4. Sleepy Healer Steadfast Player

Power won't help u if you don't have tactical mods and don't know what your doing.
    • Like x 1
  5. LightOfQuantum Committed Player

Electric and Nature currently are the best ones.
    Choose any of these 2 powers and go full might+dominance. You will be the top dps.
    • Like x 2
  6. Jacob Dragonhunter Steadfast Player

Ice is one of the best dps powersets in PVE.

If your getting beaten chances are it's by
    • Someone using earth, gadgets, or mental. (These three can keep up and surpass ice in some cases)
    • The player has better CR or more SP then you.

If there's any other powerset I'd try out It'd be Earth, Sorcery, or munitions.

Yes gadgets and mental can keep up, but they're a little bit harder to understand than the above powersets in my opinion.

Or you could stick with ice.

For ice try this:
    • Wintry tempest, clipped with cold snap, ice bash(hit these 3 powers at the same time) Then start firing arctic gust/avalanche.
    • You can use Ice Elemental, but that's currently being regarded as an exploit.
    • With this loadout you can have two free slots to play around with, so choose what works best for you.
  7. tinoman Dedicated Player