Daybreak, you guys need a new plan now....

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by DCUO SmackThem, May 16, 2018.

1. Malachee Committed Player

Being aware that a boat is sinking and knowing what to do to stop it from doing that are two VERY different things.

Perhaps the reason you read so many of the same complaints about DCUO repeated over, and over, and over through the years is that these issues that upset so many current (and sadly, former) players, are never dealt with or fixed?
    • Like x 1
  2. Original Cryo boy Committed Player

Partly. But mostly its bc this is a forum which is where people go to whine.
    • Like x 1
  3. SuperBell Loyal Player

There is a huge difference between "knowing" the game because you find bugs, glitches, and exploits, and "knowing" the game by having the raw data of people leaving, returning, or new accounts created and amount of money being made or lost because of it. As a game developer, I'm sure you know that.

You could argue if the Devs knew the game it wouldn't be loosing players, but it would be a bad argument. Again, you don't have the numbers. You can point at the five "I quit" posts a month, or the anecdotal "my whole League left" as evidence, but only the Devs can pull up the numbers. And neither you nor the Devs can prove WHY people leave. Time Capsules, bugs, boredom, new game came out, schools back in session, and the infinite number of reasons why that are mostly out of the Devs' control.

I asked this to the OP and I don't think I got an answer. What variety are you looking for? There is only so much you can do differently.