NOW AVAILABLE: The Stats Revamp!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Jul 26, 2017.

1. FromOne New Player

Hi all. I've often tried reading these message boards, a lot more since the revamp, for information and guidance.

I've decided to do a post, my thoughts for what its worth; which might mean little to you ...yet I write...

A bit about me: I've been playing DCUO for almost two years. I have the maximum amount of characters, all powers. with each having at least three bases. I write this...post... using an account I created for, but rarely use for the com, to see how the game would play - I'm no good on the keyboard. My actual account is with the PS4 (Arew Lore_24of7). I divided 22 of my characters between the 6 mentors, with the heroes having more number of 'toons'. I would play each mentor's character a little each day. I enjoyed the variation between the powers and weapons; because of this I believe that my opinion warrants at least a read - perhaps my experience with DCUO and my many characters will be considered by you as a mistake of a then 'noob', perhaps not.

I think the revamp is a good thing, that the game is better in many ways, and will only get better. I also find it nearly impossible to play this game as I have been. It is now the norm to spent more time completing a mission - which is the intent, I know. The amount of time I am now spending on one character to complete a single mission I would spend on a few missions between several characters.