Zerg gameplay and LAs

Discussion in 'Light Assault' started by simmi1717, May 22, 2013.

1. simmi1717

So I have notice after this new patch that fights are a lot more concentrated now. There are huge fights happening at single locations and lots and lots of people shooting bullets in the air. In such a scenerio it's amazingly difficult to get to any advantageous position. You just can't go perch on trees without getting spotted or being killed in the process of flying there. Can't get to roofs w/o getting shot with seconds and dying and no one there to revive you. After all the nerfs and now this new structure, I don't think LA is a viable class to play anymore. It's more of a situational class which can be used around 10% of the time in the game. I have put around 6-7k certs into LA class and the return on those certs is ******edly low. If I put all those certs into max, I would be owning everyone. I just started playing max a little more recently and I'm disgusted how stupidly easy they are to play and require no imagination. I'm just going to start playing maxes now because in concentrated fights, that's how you get kills. Also with the new max abilities, they are bordering on OP. Screw LA for now until they come up with some patch to fix LA again. Not to mention they took away the ledge on top of towers now outside the doors that you could perch on and run around and look down and kill people.
    • Up x 1
  2. Kuriby

It is still a viable class... but I do agree with you, it is MUCH harder now with the lattice system.

For anyone who use to perch LA's on trees/roof tops... it is much harder now with all the vechs around you, but to be honest that strategy was not very useful to begin with.

As long as you stay indoors or near CQC situations the LA is still very viable and IMO still better then a heavy at CQC.

But outdoors... yes we are basically a free kill now with all the damn vechs everywhere...
    • Up x 1
  3. NaySayer

I agree with the op.