[Suggestion] Which to choose? NS-7 or NKV?

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by TMGMaster, Feb 22, 2014.

1. TMGMaster

So I intend to find a suitable SMG for my infiltrator. I'm a bit leaning on close-to-mid-range kind of guys (I'm not very good at CQC) but I still want an SMG for CQC situation. So, with the new NKV is available, which one should I choose? NKV has the supressor already attached on, so is it worth it or I just go with NS-7 with suppressor instead?
  2. Dramonicous

I havent seen any reviews of NS-7 and MKV, but if theres no secret stat or benefit to the MKV then it is ONLY good if u mean to use it as a suppressed shorter range gun.
    I have the NS-7 and I use mainly 2x, compressor, riflegrip or ext mag, soft ammo.
    The only diffrence as far as I can tell is that the MKVG have a improved suppressor on it, which is noticable in shorter max dmg range at 10m compared to 15m.

If your planning on using a SMG for such fights that the MKV is meant for then the Sirius/Armistice/Blitz is far superior in that area.
  3. Brandmon

If you plan to use the SMG exclusively for the Infiltrator: MKV.

Otherwise NS-7.
  4. TMGMaster

My impression for the MKV currently is that it comes with a supressor auto-attached and a little bit superior at CQC than NS-7 (which in turn is more superior at close-mid range). What seems to be a problem here is that it's balanced out by pathetic RoF for a dedicated CQC SMG (though maybe I'm wrong cause not so much info about it now anyway) and much slower muzzle velocity than like Armistice. Idk but thanks for your help, you too Brandmon.
  5. Inf1nite

Go with the NS-7 PDW. On the Planetside 2 website you can buy the Freshmeat Starter Pack which comes with a 1 day XP boost, Indar Dry Brush Armor Camo, and the NS-7 PDW for only $1.99. It's a steal. You get a lot more than the PDW for a whole lot less.
    • Up x 2
  6. Wayfar

That is if you want use SC/real money. Here is direct link btw.
  7. Inf1nite