[Vehicle] Where can I find ESF duels?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Stack0verflow, Nov 9, 2015.

1. Stack0verflow

I'm a relatively new pilot (5 days in the air) and though I can do all the manouvers, lead my shots,etc etc etc, but i need to get some duel time in so that I can really compete.

Any advice as to where I can find people to duel?

Ofc, If you're in emerald, look me up (Stack0verflow)

Cheers.
  2. TheRealNattyIcePS4

Add people in prey
  3. Demigan

Here's what you do:
    Get a coach, and learn the Reverse Maneuver as well as Hover fighting.
    Then practice this in a boring, clean environment somewhere till you can't stand it anymore.
    Then once you can stand it again repeat it.
    Then you might be ready for your first duels against other dedicated A2A players.

As for finding duels. Just fly around. Best bet is get between the Warpgate/nearest enemy aircraft spawn and a fight. That way you are found/find some enemies that are moving towards it and you can duel them.
  4. cobaltlightning

Just a word of warning: Don't be surprised if you start taking damage from some sort of Flak during your duel, or your opponent starts taking flak. Good chance it might be me in my Skyguard.

Hate all you want, but a fair fight in any FPS games is usually a losing fight.
  5. Haquim

"If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics SUCK"
    John Steinbeck I think
    • Up x 1
  6. SoljVS

Usually you can convo any other decent pilots you see and they will be happy to see you are looking to get in the air game and give you tips pointers maybe even some training. I fly on Emerald myself SoljTR is the name.

Skyguards are usually low iq vultures who wish they could muster the air game but can't so they sit on the ground trying to be pests to the one thing they wish they could do. Usually have horrible kdrs for their efforts.
  7. Stack0verflow