(VS) The Lasher - Worth getting?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by Saool, Jan 13, 2013.

1. Saool

I've seen a few posts on the Lasher but the jury seems to be out. I usually play with the Thanatos Shotgun which is fantastic up close but a real liability in the open. I'm not the best with LMGs as I'm pretty new to FPS. I understand the roll of the Lasher as a suppression weapon as opposed to a direct take down weapon. I have also trialed it but found the 30 mins insufficient to really test it out.

So I'd like the opinions of experienced Lasher users on its pros and cons and how to get the best out of it.

Thanks in advance.
  2. TheEvilBlight

Lasher works at a range a little further than the shotgun, but not that much further. When used behind cover, a lash could hit the obstacle in front of you and cause you damage. Unpleasant.
    • Up x 1
  3. Skadi

When used right, its a epic weapon, but it can get you killed alot...

Ive used it to hold off 7 NC before in a Tower Fight on Esamir, granted i didnt believe they were the brightest bunch but they liked to stick to walls alot so if i didnt get a body shot i would atleast nail the wall their standing against.
  4. Jaloro

No. The lasher is absolutely terrible. It is a pale shadow of its former PS1 form.

a) It has slow moving massively obvious shots that anyone from medium range out can just move aside from at their leisure. Not that they really need to because it is hopelessly inaccurate.
    b) At short range it kills the user by lashing back at you.
    c) By lashing friendlies it will generate you grief in an enclosed area faster than tossing grenades around at random.
    d) Its damage and RoF are pretty awful meaning you lose most 1 v 1 encounters.
    e) It has next to no upgrades, not even a scope.
    f) They didn't even bother giving it a sound when it fires meaning it has no feel to it at all.