VS HA Which Shield Should I Get?

Discussion in 'Heavy Assault' started by RayDrazon, Jan 11, 2013.

1. RayDrazon

So, I recently started playing the HA class and I'm still learning how to play it.

What I want to know now is what type of shield I should get for my HA.

I've browsed the forums and people all seem to have mixed opinions whether the Resist, NMG, or Adrenaline shield is better.

As of the moment, I already have the NMG maxed out but I still want to hear your opinion on this matter as I might be getting another shield if I think that the other ones are better; at the moment, I am evenly split between the three.

What I know so far from my research:

* The NMG is more of an all-purpose shield that can save you sometimes more so than the resist shield if you forget to activate before a fight. (I did notice some improved regeneration speeds as I upgraded but I thought the speed the shield regenerated was still relatively slow...) It is useful if you get jumped on.

*The resist shield reduces damage more than the NMG overall if you activate it before a fight begins. Furthermore, as long as the resist shield is activated, you still have the damage reduced ~45% no matter the time remaining left before the shield turns off.

* The Adrenaline Shield is great for kill streaks because the kills you get can buff the shield.

My situation: Sometimes, I remember to activate the shield before a fight, sometimes I do not. Sometimes, I go on a 5+ kill streak while other times I only kill 1 and die. So yeah, my predicament here is hard to resolve... Please post and comment below. Thanks.
  2. SinerAthin

Resist shield.
    Highest durability of them all, most versatile and well rounded, couple with Flak Armor for outdoor fighting and Nanoweave Armor for indoor fighting.