Three questions about damage

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by tigerchips, Dec 5, 2012.

1. tigerchips

1) How does a medic, engineer, light assault, defeat a heavy assault with shield up? Because it happens and i'm not sure why. Even when they have thier backs turned they still manage to get me down to 1% health. it takes me more than 8 bullets to kill them, more like 20-30. It takes them about 2 seconds to kill me and it takes me twice as long to kill them. I have armour almost maxed out. It happenes occasionally, not all the time.

2) How come as heavy assault i can't take out a Sunderer by hitting the rear with 4 dumb
    missiles?

3) How come when i hit a liberator with dumb missiles it damages it by 5% or less and then the next time i hit it it takes 25%?

I am a former Battlefield vet in case you think i'm a COD player. I have 1.99 K/D ratio.
  2. Morpholine

1. Positioning, headshots, allies, grenades, shotguns, hit and run tactics.
    2. The Sunderer is (almost) equally armored on all sides.
    3. Composite armor on one versus the other? Not sure on this one. It might just be a graphic/lag artifact.
  3. Novmiech

1. TTK in this game is extremely low. Heavy assaults do not have more armor or health - their durability lies almost exclusively in their shields. 1-2 more bullets, or 1 more head shot on you will completely negate that. Not sure what "armor" you have maxed out (nanoweave?) but its not going to make a game breaking difference as in 1 bullet or so. LA's have the advantage of using terrain correctly, Medics have their potent heal which can sustain them in peek and fire kinds of fights. Engies really have nothing to speak of to beat you. If its a 1v1 heads up fight and you have your shield available you got outplayed (I mean no insult - someones gotta win someones gotta lose, and in that exchange it was you).