[Guide] The Ultimate Guide To Liberating (Becoming a Good Liberator Pilot)

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by SacredRay, Feb 17, 2014.

1. SacredRay

Now my highest account on PS2 is BR 30 on Miller. I only started playing around Oct/Nov and haven't many hours played. However I do have a basic grasp of the game and I'm actually becoming a good Liberator pilot - of which I have more to learn but I and others can share with you.

Foreword
    Liberating is extremely difficult in an age where even the noob has access to lockons, turrets, burster maxes, sunderer guns and even skyguards to take down air with impudence. From what I've seen, heard and watched, the air game has already been negatively affected by the incessant whining of infantry players who just want to play CoD. Although this is often seen from the perspective of ESF's, people seem to overlook how badly Liberators in general are struggling - especially in fights where it counts.

On a typical Indar battle, Liberators are likely to get shot down in seconds due to the sheer density of the population and the flatness of the arid Indar landscape. Esamir is slightly easier, but not by much when it comes to an Amp station or Tech plant. On Amerish, you won't get shot down, but you won't get many kills or affect many fights either. Given also that ESF's are now more brazen because of the degradation of their air game, they actively hunt Liberators now.

The Liberator is a slow(ish) 3 man vehicle with 3 weapons and a requirement for above par piloting skills and communication between the pilot and the gunners. Calling for nerfs against something that needs at least 2 people to competently fly is unfair and smacks of false entitlement. The Liberator does not need new weapons, it does not need better armour (or whatever), it needs a lowered density of AA against it and better pilots to fly it. I'm not biased here.

TIPs