T4 AMP or TS2 Inquisitor?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Vectore, Sep 30, 2015.

1. Vectore

I have got all the gears I need for my infiltrator and I started to invest into pistol. I don't really like the commissioner or underboss because my laptop is laggy and aiming for headshot is near to impossible. Also, I have little experience in TR arsenal. Any advices guys?
  2. RedArmy

amp for close range, commisioner for anything else - there are no other guns u should be using
    the ghetto sniper the blackhand is also acceptable but not reccomended
    the stock repeater is better than the inquisitor. one of the best guns in game and free. if u cant kill with the repeater, you dont want the amp
  3. Armcross

Invest to your repeater, one of the best if not the best secondary(panic) gun and overall too. With this in mind I prefer AMP but learn to burst and leave some ammo before reloading. But if enemy is less than 2-3 meters you can go full auto to his face. Make sure the first bullet hit and 80-90% landead head to chest area.
  4. Alan Kalane

in short: AMP is terribad and worse in everything compared to the repeater.

in short: the inquisitors's only selling point is the highest damage/mag. Which is only useful if you are engaging multiple enemies at once, which you probably shouldn't do with a pistol.

Repeater/Commie all the way.
  5. Liewec123

as the others have said, its hard to sell pistols to TR since your starting pistol is arguably the best sidearm in the game ;)

that being said i've had some fun stalking with inquisitor,
    if you can click really quickly while still maintaining mouse control then its a pretty awesome weapon,
    (i found ammo belt was a MUST when using it for stalker.)