System Specs Feedback

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by AgentBryan, May 18, 2013.

1. AgentBryan

Hey guys. I've been playing for about 6 months now, and although I am pretty satisfied with the game performance on my PC, I accidentally turned the graphics up last week and forgot to undo it upon restarting... and the game actually played better, and looked so much nicer. So I was wondering if I could post my specs and my .ini, and maybe some of you guys could give me some advice on what to set my stuff to? If I can get the game looking even nicer on my current box, I'd be eternally grateful to you all!

Specs:

Operating System
    Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
    CPU
    Intel Core i5 2400 @ 3.10GHz
    RAM
    12.0 GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 668MHz (9-9-9-24)
    Motherboard
    Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. Z77-DS3H (Intel Core i5-2400 CPU @ 3.10GHz)
    Graphics
    1023MB GeForce GTX 550 Ti (ASUStek Computer Inc) 64 °C
    Hard Drives
    932GB Seagate ST31000524AS ATA Device (SATA)

.INI:

[Display]
    FullscreenRefresh=0
    Maximized=1
    RenderQuality=1.000000
    FullscreenWidth=1600
    FullscreenHeight=900
    WindowedWidth=1592
    WindowedHeight=768
    Mode=Fullscreen
    FullscreenMode=Fullscreen

[Rendering]
    GraphicsQuality=3
    TextureQuality=2
    ShadowQuality=2
    RenderDistance=6000.000000
    Gamma=0.500000
    MaximumFPS=250
    UseLod0a=1
    OverallQuality=-1
    LightingQuality=3
    EffectsQuality=2
    TerrainQuality=2
    FloraQuality=2
    ModelQuality=2
    VerticalFOV=55
    ParticleLOD=1
    ParticleDistanceScale=0.650000
    FogShadowsEnable=0
    MotionBlur=0
    VSync=0
    AO=0

Thanks in advance guys. Never changed the .INI before so if I've not provided anything you need to help, just ask :D
  2. AgentBryan

No help then? :(
  3. MaxCorr

for more fps i would set

[Rendering]
    GraphicsQuality=3
    TextureQuality=1
    ShadowQuality=0
    RenderDistance=1000.000000
    Gamma=0.500000