[Suggestion] "Cheap" Ideas that would revitalize the game

Discussion in 'Test Server: Discussion' started by deLorenz0, Jan 3, 2024.

1. deLorenz0

Server Miller. Faction Vanu. Character deLorenz0 (DIG).

Dear Devs / Community.
    I've been enjoying Planetside 2 for many years now. I've spent ingame about 1.500 hours, and I Simply love it. There is nothing like it. Congratulations there.

About me, I normally lead Public Open Platoons for Vanu, while being part of DIG Leadership.

However, I think at this point of time we require some minor (but fun) tweaks on the game, required for completely revitalizing Planetside 2 at its current state. The changes that I will now explain would not require a lot of Dev time or investment for them, so they are feasible options for this purpose. I will explain my points as per below:

******************* IDEAS SECTION *******************

- Lattice Rework: Adding / updating Connections on the map on all continents, to change the Meta and get some Fresh emergent gameplay out of that. Its an easy change, and in some cases its really required.

- ASP Rework: Very required too. Adding more Perks, or adding special Benefits every 100 Ranks would be great (my dream is to be able to have Access to 1 Cross Faction Weapon every 100 Ranks from ASP, that is 4 other faction weapons of your choosing in total, and it should be resetable so you could try many differerent ones). Otherwise, many people will never get to experience, test or try other factions weapons (i play character lvl 400 at Vanu, and i will not make other faction characters for that specific reason). Its not a difficult development, and would really make a difference for many people in the game. It would also incentivate becoming a Member too, to reach those higher Ranks faster.