Planetside?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by CoRRh, Dec 13, 2014.

1. CoRRh

What happened?

I started playing back in January. The game was balanced. Weapons were good, content was constant, and people were happy.

Now, the NC is highly underbalanced. I can get all headshots and still be dead first in any battle versus a TR guy. What's up with that?

Content hasn't been added to since Halloween. And all the halloween stuff, bar a couple of things, are out of the game now. Anything that's been added since then has been reskinning. And the holiday stuff? Same recycled thing from last year with some extra cosmetics. Q1 of 2015 better have a butt load of new content to justify going almost 3 months with nothing other than cosmetics and reskins added to the game. Knowing the PS2 devs, though, it will probably be slower instead. Hotfixes 3 times a month now? What happened to the dev team? Is there 5 people doing content now? Go look at Warframe. They can spit out more hotfixes than you do in a month, IN A SINGLE DAY. Plus adding new content every couple of weeks (not reskins), constant community interaction, devs streams at least once a month, playing the game they develop, AND still maintaining their lifes. They do literally 10 times the work you do and they do it 40 times better. Plus, they aren't begging people to sign their emails up as spam catchers.

Updates you say? For what? The 3 fixes a month and any promotions you happen upon?

"Don't Miss Out!" SOE says
    "On what?" the community says
    "We won't tell you! Christmas surprise!" says the oddly suspicious SOE
    "So you want us to sign up our emails for an unknown promotion?" says the innocent community
    "Yup. But don't worry, it will be good!" SOE says with what appears to be a smirk