Not Planetside

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Deice, Oct 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deice

Hello,
    Let me start off by saying I love this game. I started playing Planetside with a good friend in 2003. I was hooked from the start... Played for years and loved every second of it! I even had a hard time paying for it monthly and stopped playing. I came back when I could, work, family, and money... I even searched the internet in 2008ish for Planetside 2. Didn't fine much. Then to my disbelief!!!!!!! Planetside 2 became a reality, or so I thought. This is not the game I played long ago. This is not the fun I had way back when. This is not the game that I was so looking forward to for years. Sigh..... I played Alpha, Beta, then realease, hoping it would change, or evolve into what I loved so much! I've have had fun, but not the same ground breaking, heart-pounding, and exciting game I remember. I waited for it, and waited.... It's not the game that I remember. No ANTs, doors, spawn tubes, sanctuaries, base shields, vehicle warps, looting, and mines/turrets/blockades the list goes on. Maybe Planetside 3? I can hope.
    • Up x 3
  2. BlueSkies

While I do kind of miss ANTs (as it provided another path to taking a base, albeit a very long one), I am kind of meh about the rest.

Doors though... to hell with doors. Those damn things never worked properly in PS1.
  3. Ztiller

PS1 is available to play if you prefer that.

Although i'm pretty sure that 99% of all lthe PS1 nostalgia is just that. Nostaligia. From whaat i have hehard, Spawnn Tubes were terrible for spawn camping anyways, Vehicle warps are pointless, they are adding turrets and ANTs.

I remember Morrowind as one of the greatest games i ever played, but after playing Oblivion and Skyrim there is no way i can go back. I tried. There is just so much missing in the game, things i now take for granted.