Need new computer.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Okjoek, Nov 28, 2015.

1. Okjoek

My old computer I had for about 5 years but it finally died. I'm not that experienced at building custom rigs so I was wondering are there any computers under 700 dollars that can run this game "right out of the box" with reasonable quality?
  2. Moridin6

newegg.com
    some good prebuilt but id still buy the parts and out it together yourself, its about as hard as legos
  3. customer548

Your computer died ? Is it a laptop or a desktop ? What happened ?
    If it's a desktop, did you try to see if you could repair it ?
    Defective power supply, old CPU paste , BIOS troubleshootings can make your computer shut down. Those are the most common troubleshootings. They can be easily solved for cheap prices (or for free when related with BIOS crashes-updates).
    You'll be able to find tutorials about it on the internet.
  4. FateJH

I can make you a new computer; just send me some money. ;)
    • Up x 1
  5. Taggeress

Just recently picked this up. I try to spend at least 3k-4k on a new PC every year. Can't even imagine using a $700 computer for 5 years, *shivers*.

[IMG]
  6. Liewec123

i bought a gaming pc off amazon, (which i've later replacd almost entirely bit by bit)
    make sure you spend a good few hours comparing parts and stats,
    you should certainly be able to play the came competitively on decent settings for 700

one question you need to ask though.
    do you game a lot? is pc your gaming platform of choice? if so why not splash out a little, an "ok" pc will need to be replaced in a year or 2, a "great" pc won't need to be replaced for 4-5 years!
    call it an investment :p
  7. Taemien

That's a good question. How much of a gamer are you? If you're casual, that 700 bucks might be better spent on a PS4.