Need help playing as a medic

Discussion in 'Combat Medic' started by reydelchicken, Feb 3, 2014.

1. reydelchicken

Hey there, I just started playing as the medic class, first idea was to auraxium my t1 cycler, but I liked the class and stuck too it.

So I bought the TAR and put on a foward grip, NV scope and softpoint ammo on it, and started playing.

But I've noticed that I get killed a lot, and this also applies to my other classes, and has a bit to do with my constant random fps drops. But if someone could point me to a guide/video on how to position myself and be more situationally aware that could be very helpful.

And oddly enough I seem to get killed much much more by low BR players, and sometimes they even outaim me.
    Just so you know, I can aim decently, and use cover somewhat effectively, but I still seem to have lots of players get the jump on me, is there some way I can stop this from happening so often, or is it just how this game works?

Here are my stats with the TAR, which surprises me when I get outaimed by a BR 4-20 player.
    [IMG]

And here are my other stats. Notice the low K/D ratio and SPM.
    [IMG]
  2. Calisai

I'd almost say you aren't getting "outaimed", but in fact they are getting the drop on you or see you first. With client-side hit detection, the aggressive player is at an advantage. If you walk around a corner while ADS and point at a player... you can get 1-2 shots off before you even appear on their screen. So if you are playing defensively, and letting them come to you... you are at a disadvantage unless you have decent cover or overcome it with headshots, etc. Especially if your FPS is lower.
  3. Akeita

1.5 - 1.6 is not bad anyway, mostly you failed when you are new to the game and die a lot... Eventually, you will learn when to strafe - hip fire and not ADS for days all the time.
  4. Suicide Trooper

Want help having fun as medic?
    1. Get Haymaker,
    2. Get ext. magazine
    3. Charge the guns.
    4. PROFIT!!!